Children Youth

New Network Co-Chairs

New Co-Chairs: Theresa Kennedy (left), Kelly Mathieson (absent)
Former Co-Chairs: Johanne Huiskamp (centre), Terry Swift (right)

Forty individuals representing 32 organizations serving children, youth, adults and families gathered at the Hastings and Prince Edward School Board office in Belleville on Thursday, November 22nd to kick-off the first official meeting of the newly restructured Children and Youth Services Network (CYSN).

During a round table introduction, participants were asked, “Why do you want to be a part of the Network?” Responses were enthusiastic and positive, focusing on a belief in the Network vision and mandate, the importance of establishing collaborative relationships between organizations, making the best use of resources, and focusing on a seamless system of family-centred services.

Kelly Mathieson, Family Space and Theresa Kennedy, Algonquin and Lakeshore Catholic District School Board were acclaimed as the new Network Co-Chairs and Johanne Huiskamp, Community Living Prince Edward and Terry Swift, Children’s Mental Health Services were thanked by Paul Meadows, Mental Health Services for their leadership of the Children and Youth Services Network for the past several years.

The CYSN will meet on the fourth Thursday morning of each month. The next meeting is scheduled for Thursday, January 24, 2013, 9:30-noon, location TBD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This: